Fairfield exemplifies a community dedicated to providing the highest quality of life by promoting economic development, citizen involvement, and smart and orderly growth, while encouraging healthy living, diversity, and sustainability. Fairfield is a city in, and the county seat of, Jefferson County, Iowa, United States. It has a population totaling 9,464 people according to the 2010 census. It is a Midwestern city surrounded by rolling farmlands filled with corn, soybean, cattle, and hogs with a median family income of $46,138. Fairfield is governed by a seven-member city council headed by a mayor. The current mayor, Ed Malloy, was first elected in 2001.[74] City council members serve staggered four-year terms. The council consists of one representative from each of the city's five wards, plus two at-large representatives. As of 2018, city council members are Katy Anderson (at large), Doug Flournoy (at large), Martha Rasmussen (Ward 1), Paul Gandy (Ward 2), Tom Thompson (Ward 3), Michael Halley (Ward 4), and Tom Twohill (Ward 5).[92] Fairfield's city administrator is Aaron Kooiker.

Latest Digital Offer

Helpful Links